Dated Set 2012


Dated coin set 2012

Majority representation 1887

 Dated coin set 2012

This set incorporates the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason. The set also includes a €2 commemorative coin, bearing the inscription 'Majority representation - 1887'. This coin was designed by Ganni Bonnici and is the second in a series of five coins, commemorating milestones in Malta's constitutional history. The commemorative coin also bears the mint mark of the Royal Dutch Mint, which was responsible for the minting of the coins in the set and has a mintage of 50,000. The set also includes a replica coin of the Roman period.