Dated Set 2015


Dated coin set 2015

Dated set 2015

€2 commemorative coin Republic

The set incorporates the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason. The set also includes a €2 commemorative coin, commemorating Malta's change of status to a republic in 1974. This coin was designed by Ġanni Bonnici and is the fifth in a series of five coins, commemorating Malta's constitutional history. The set also includes a replica coin from the Norman period. All the coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint.