Dated Set 2014


Dated coin set 2014

Dated set 2014

 €2 commemorative coin Independence

The set incorporates the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason. The set also includes a €2 commemorative coin, commemorating the 1964 Independence Constitution which was adopted in September of that year when Malta acquired its independence from Britain and became a sovereign state. This coin was designed by Ġanni Bonnici and is the fourth in a series of five coins, commemorating Malta's constitutional history. The set also includes a replica coin from the Arab period. All the coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint.