Home > Press Releases and Speeches
Print This Page

Cyprus and Malta to adopt the euro on 1 January 2008


The Economic and Financial Affairs Council has decided to allow Cyprus and Malta to adopt the euro as their currency, thus enlarging the euro area to 15 member states, as from 1 January 2008.


Link to ECOFIN Press Release

Stqarrija ghall-istampa mid-Dipartiment ta' l-Informazzjoni

Communiqué of the European Central Bank and the Central Bank of Malta

Notifika tal-Bank Centrali Ewropew u tal-Bank Centrali ta’ Malta

Link to EU Commission Press Release

Stqarrija ghall-istampa mill-Kummissjoni Ewropea


About Us | External Relations | Exchange Rates | Statistics | Markets | Press Releases & Speeches | Legislation
Payment Systems | Currency | Publications & Library | Links | Email Subscription | Site Map | Contact Us
© Copyright 2002 Central Bank of Malta. Please read our Disclaimer and Data Protection Privacy Statement. Concept & design: Futuredesign Ltd.